Top white facebook2x Top white youtube2x Top white instagram2x Top white phone2x 01243 572341 Top white email2x Email us Top white search2x Basket Login
Home / News / Cadet 2023 Season Prizegiving - Trophy WInners
Home / News / Cadet 2023 Season Prizegiving - Trophy WInners

Cadet 2023 Season Prizegiving - Trophy WInners

Published 16:27 on 10 Jan 2024

The BSC Cadet 2023 Season Prizegiving was held on Saturday 6th January in the Club.

Please see below for the main cadet trophy prize winners.

Optimist Series

  • BSC Tankard (Easter Egg Silver Fleet) - Eliza Gardner
  • Burns Trophy (Easter Egg Gold Fleet) - Charlie Riesco-Anderson
  • BSC Tankard (Spring Series Silver Fleet) - Ivy Pring
  • Deep End Trophy (Spring Series Gold Fleet) - Finn Kameen
  • BSC Tankard (Summer Series Silver Fleet) - Henry King
  • Windmill Trophy (Summer Series Gold Fleet) - Jack Curtis
  • Hurricane Trophy (Autumn Series Silver Fleet) - Jonathan Griffiths
  • The Chidham Trophy (Autumn Series Gold Fleet) - Theo Marshall-Lee
  • Main Fleet Salver (Open Meeting) - Pippa Shepherd

Slow Handicap Series

  • Bosham Boat Junior Trophy (Relaxed Racing Series) - Benjy Gardner
  • Summer Cup (Harbour Racing Series) - Benjy Gardner
  • 1926 Anzac Cup (Sprint Series) - Olaf Storton
  • Quay Mug (Autumn Series) - Matthew Board

Super Sunday Series

  • Gem Trophy (Optimist Silver) - Henry King
  • BSC Tankard (Optimist Gold) - Orla Jones
  • Smith Barrel (Topper) - Matthew Board
  • Feva Trophy / *previously Mirror Trophy (RS Feva) - Olivia Hayward and Evie Burton
  • Maryland Fleet Week Plate (Mirror) - Elsie Upton-Brown and Belle Francis

Trophy Events

  • Rythe Trophy (Cadet Easter Trophy) - Emma Curtis
  • Bosham Summer Trophy (Cadet Mayday Trophy) - Elsie Upton-Brown and Belle Francis
  • The Bell Trophy / Reynolds Bell (Cadet Whitsun Trophy) - Zac Shepherd and Arthur Southall
  • Hobby Cup (Cadet August BH Trophy) - George Phillips and Noah Clarke
  • Bittersweet Trophy (Cadet October Trophy) - Edie Lewin

Special Achievement Trophies

  • Crews Cup A (Best Male Cadet Crew) - Joe Patterson
  • Crews Cup B (Best Female Cadet Crew) - Margot Evans
  • Carley Cup (Best Female Cadet Helm) - Edie Lewin
  • Sunset Trophy (Best Male Cadet Helm) - Felix Gladman
  • Johns Cup (Most Improved Cadet Sailor) - Charlie Mealing
  • Junior Porte Trophy / *to Vice Cadet Committee Captain (Cadet who best represents BSC spirit) - Bella Rose
  • Stirrup Cup (For Special Achievement) - Pippa Shepherd

Last updated 14:18 on 25 January 2024

© 2024 Bosham Sailing Club powered by Sailing Club Manager